Please select your location to go directly to the relevant Pilz country homepage. If you cannot select your country, click here: Global Site

Close
Australia | english

Ostfildern, 12 Jun. 2014

Automation system PSS 4000 safeguards lift applications

The components of the automation system PSS 4000 are now approved as safety components for lift applications by TÜV Austria. Lift operators and manufacturers can implement the strict safety regulations and specific requirements that are applicable for these applications using the PSS 4000, in a way that's technically independent, flexible and easy to implement.

Applications on passenger lifts and goods/service lifts as well as all types of lifting machinery are subject to strict safety regulations and must meet specific requirements. The approval that has been granted certifies that the automation system PSS 4000 is suitable for such applications. With PSS 4000 these requirements can be met safely and efficiently. The system is highly robust and is also simple to operate; it offers users the widest range of functions, such as E-STOP for example.

TÜV approval was granted in accordance with DIN EN 115-1: Safety of escalators and moving walks – Part 1: Construction and installation and DIN EN 81-1: Safety rules for the construction and installation of lifts – Part 1: Electric lifts and DIN EN 81-2: Safety rules for the construction and installation of lifts – Part 2: Hydraulic lifts.

 

 

Contact in the subsidiaries:

Australia:
Don Gherashe
Telephone: +61 3 95446300
E-Mail: safety@pilz.com.au

Great Britain:
Natasha Sephton-Pike
Telephone: +44 1536 460766
E-Mail: marketing@pilz.co.uk   
 
India:
Shivani Handoo
Telephone: +91 (0) 20 2421399
E-Mail: s.handoo@pilz.in

Ireland:
Yvonne McNamara
Telephone: +353 21 4346535
E-Mail: y.mcnamara@pilz.ie

USA and Canada:
Felicia Caponi
Telephone: +1 734 354-0211
E-Mail: f.caponi@pilzusa.com


Contact for the Pilz Group:

Martin Kurth
Corporate and Technical Press
Germany
Telephone: +49 711 3409-158
E-Mail: m.kurth@pilz.de


Sabine Karrer
Technical Press
Germany
Telephone: +49 711 3409-7009
E-Mail: s.skaletz-karrer@pilz.de

Head office

Pilz Australia Safe Automation
Unit 1, 12-14 Miles Street
Mulgrave, Melbourne, Victoria 3170
Australia

Telephone: +61 3 9560 0621
E-Mail: safety@pilz.com.au

Press center

Telephone: +49 711 3409-158
E-Mail: presse@pilz.de